Range rental for Parties & Private Events, please call  or email for details

Zombie Night! ​

October 20 Saturday

5:00 pm

Destroy the Undead! Reserve Your Spot!  Check out the video on our Facebook Page - Learn More


Members $20.00

Non-Members $25.00












_

______________________________________________________

TIN CAN & BOTTLE SHOOT

DECEMBER 15

Tire of shooting paper.

Remember the fun shooting

cans & bottles in a field.

Pre-registration required.

Members $20 Non $30









Hours:
Monday - Friday: 12:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Saturday: 10:00 am - 7:00 pm
Sunday: 12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Gilbert Indoor Range

14690 Rothgeb Drive
Rockville, MD 20850


View Map

Phone: 301 315 0300
Email: info@gilbertindoorrange.com

               WOMEN'S ONLY

              SHOOTING CLASS

               April 15, 8:00 am - 11:00 noon

FOR ALL LEVELS OF EXPERIENCE $95

HQL certification add $50 and must stay (1) additional hour for a total of (4) hours.

Many women have requested that we offer a course just for them, to ease comfort levels and have open discussions of their firearms and training needs with other females. For more privacy, we are holding this class prior to opening our doors to the general public. The instructor will go over some of the basics shooting skills and cover some defensive tactical shooting techniques.

Simple and easy to learn

  • Enhance body mechanics and muscle memorization
  • Prepare to deal with unexpected situations
  • Learn fast and useful techniques to use in urban environment
  • Gain self-confidence with firearms handling
  • Move & shoot in a home/self-defense scenario
  • Firearm, eye & ear protection is included. Must purchase ammo & targets, you can share and try different firearms


Seats are limited, Reservations are required   

THE LOWEST PRICED

INDOOR RANGE IN THE AREA

MD & Washington DC Conceal Carry

Oct 13 & 14 Nov 17 &18 Dec 15 & 16  8:00 am-4:00 pm  both days
MD renewal Oct 14, Nov 18, Dec 16
Completion of this two day  course will satisfy one of the requirements for  your application for a conceal carry permit  in the District and Maryland.
Maryland certification $250.00 16 hour
District certification $250.00      16 hour

MD renewal $125.00 8 hour
Bundle MD & DC $375.00

UTAH CONCEAL CARRY COURSE ​

     Oct 13, 27, Nov 17, Dec 15 

Certified Instructors will be delivering this 4 hour course. No need to bring your gun because there is no live fire.  This permit has reciprocity in about 31 states. Sorry not Maryland. Check this following link for further details.

Time: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Price: $80.00 

PLUS A FREE MONTH OF UNLIMITED RANGE TIME 

Utah DPS Concealed Firearm Permit FAQs

Shooting Range Classes / Events / Training

AR CARBINE CLASS

 8:00 am-12 noon

DEC 16, from 8am-12noon $95
.223 ammo only $17.95 per 50 rounds
Carbine 101   4 hour course          
This course is the first in a series of classes designed to introduce you to your rifle and the basic operation and functioning of the weapon system. Proper Safety, handling and use of the weapon system.

Course Content
Basic Operation and Function
Equipment placement and use
Zeroing of mechanical sights and Optics
Fundamentals of shooting
Mounting of the weapon
Reloading
Maintenance
Instructor- Jon "Doc" Willoughby
 Over 25 years of Experience with in the Military Law Enforcement and Protective Services Industries

 

Home Defense Shotgun 101  

TBA  9:00 am-12 noon


This clinic covers the basic types, gauges(s) and operation of currently available fighting shotguns, safety issues, Class III issues, and selection criteria for ammunition. The practical portion of this clinic includes hands-on exercises for familiarization with different types of shotguns and live fire exercises using your shotgun or one or more of ours.  You can rent a shotgun if you do not have one.  Pre Registration is required.

 

Cost: $95.00

​SPECIAL HQL CLASS  FREE

WITH ANNUAL BASIC MEMBERSHIP (ammo & gun rental extra)

or Month Free of unlimited range time with $60 class.

HANDGUN QUALIFICATION LICENSE (HQL)  This class is required to purchase a hand gun in Maryland

Next classes      Dec 2,15
ONLY $60.00   PLUS YOU GET A MONTH of FREE range time to practice your skills

class starts at 7:45 am- 12 noon

This 4 hour course will cover the following:
(1) State Firearm Law.  
(2) Home Firearm Safety. 
(3) Handgun Mechanisms and Operation.   (All bookings are non-refundable)
(4) Operation and Handling Demonstration. 
Finger printing $60 for the Federal & State background, gun rental and ammo extra